Delivering the Net Zero Capital of Europe

For over fifty years, the North East of Scotland has made a crucial contribution to Scottish and UK energy security and international competitiveness.

There is now a unique opportunity to usher in a new era of accelerated regeneration, decarbonisation, innovation and investment, creating 32,000 high quality jobs and opportunities for those that need them most.

With Scottish Government and UK Government backing, the North East Scotland Green Freeport can boost GVA by £8.5 billion over the next decade and transform the region into the Net Zero Capital of Europe.

North East Scotland Green Freeport is a collaborative venture led by Port of Aberdeen, Aberdeen International Airport, Peterhead Port Authority, Aberdeen City Council, Aberdeenshire Council, joining forces with regional stakeholders, private sector companies and academia to drive forward a successful bid.

We're backing the bid:

Michael Milne AB11 Property Group

Russell Borthwick Aberdeen and Grampian Chamber of Commerce

Angela Scott Aberdeen City Council

Cllr Alex Nicoll Aberdeen City Council

Cllr lan Yuill Aberdeen City Council

Cherry Paton Aberdeen Energy & Innovation Park

Dave Cormack Aberdeen Football Club

David Rodger Aberdeen Renewable Energy Group

Jim Savege Aberdeenshire Council **Cllr Mark Findlater** Aberdeenshire Council

John Mechie Absoft Limited

Andy Evans Aerossurance Limited

Alf Robertson Agile Energy Recovery Ltd

AGS Airports Alistair Aboyne

Jon Mathews

AJC Homes Sian Lloyd Rees Aker Offshore Wind

Mark Dellaquaglia Albyn Design & Build Ltd

Michael Simpson ARR Craib Transport Ltd

Peter France ASCO

Martin Gilbert AssetCo

Duncan Bonner Assurance of Learning Limited

Gavin Morrison B&M Steel Ltd

Sir Jim Milne Balmoral Group

Doris Reiter bp

Tom Murdoch Brimmond

Dawn Robertson Bureau Veritas

Mike Bain Burnobennie Distillery

Derren McRae CBRE

lain Anderson Cicero

Liam Kerr MSP Conservative

Tess White MSP Conservative

David Duguid MP Conservative

Andrew Bowie MP Conservative

Maurice Golden MSP Conservative

James Allan Dingwall Dinabro Ltd

Jeffrey Paul Knight Drilltools Ltd

Maggie McGinlay Energy Transition Zone Ltd

Mark Jones Euroload Limited

Robin Parkinson Evolve iMS Limited

Robert Chapman Farmlay Eggs

Hamish Morrison Glulam Solutions

Grant Shewan GPH Builders Merchants

Calvin Morrice Grav & Adams (Dunfermline) Ltc

Bob Drummond

Ian Rodger

Melfort Campbell OBE

Yvonne Stewart JCM Load Monitoring Ltd

Willie Moir

Katoni Engineering

KR Group (Scotland) I td

Ledingham Chalmers LLF

Philip Argo Lex Energy Limited

Kevin Murray MacArtney Underwater Technology Group

Sheena Holdsworth-Stephen MB Plant

Doug Milne MTM Construction Ltd

Mike Fleming NE Scotland Hydrogen Ambition Steering Committee

Alan Muirhead Neptune Energy

Colette Cohen OBE Net Zero Technology Centre

Neil Cowie North East Scotland College

Dr Deborah A O'Neil **NovaBiotics**

Mark Shepherd NRC Environmental Services UK Ltd

Hvdrasun

Ian Rodger Architects

IMES Group

John Bell Pipeline **James Bream**

Nicola Fraser

Jennifer E Young



Andy Williamson OPITO

Jennifer Craw Opportunity North East

Christopher West Optimus Plus (Aberdeen) I to

Richard Cowling PDC Systems Limited

James Strachan Peterhead Joiners

Simon Brebner Peterhead Port Authority

Sarah Moore Peterson UK **Steve Dempster**

Petrex **Bob Sanguinetti** Port of Aberdeen

David Currie Proserv

Geoff Holmes px Group

Dave Thompson Remote Medical International UK Ltd

Nigel Forsyth Resvs Engineering Services Ltd

Chris Foxall Riversimple

Prof Steve Oliver Robert Gordon University

Arron Finnie Ryden **Daniel Smith**

Savills Ian Davidson Score Group

Prof. Georae Yule Scotgrip International

Padraig McCloskey Shell

Damien Shine Shine Engineering Ltd

Mark Le Huray Simblox Technologies

Richard Thomson MP SNP

Stephen Flynn MP SNP

Kevin Stewart MSP SNP

Gillian Martin MSF SNP

Jackie Dunbar MSP SNP

Audrey Nicoll MSP SNF

Brian Hudson Taylor Somebody Cares Scio

Neil McCulloch Spirit Energy

Stewart Milne Stewart Milne Group

Steve Murphy Storegga

Stanley Morrice MBE Strachans

Keith Skinner Subsea Pressure Controls I td

Chris Smith Техо

Amanda McCulloch **TMM** Recruitment

Prof George Boyne University of Aberdeer

Claire Bruce VisitAberdeenshire

Murray Whittaker Whittaker Engineering

Sir Ian Wood

Frederick James Bowden Woollard and Henry Ltd

Peter Tipler Xodus